Who Are You Surviving For Program- Write to your MLA/MPP and Health Minister

Now is a critical time for our I’m Living Proof campaign to push for provincial and federal support for equal timely access to new treatments for all melanoma patients so that no Canadian is left behind.

We urge you to consider writing to your Federal Health Minister and we have included a template letter for you to download and use.

We also urge you to write to your local government representative to convey a similar request for support. We have also included this template letter, as well as links to each Province’s contacts, making it easy to find out who your local representatives are.

Government MPs, MLAs and Health Ministers by Province/Territory:

Nova Scotia:

MPs: https://goo.gl/aBBm8I
MLAs: https://goo.gl/xddPzX

Health Minister: Hon. Leo Glavine – https://goo.gl/Pa3wqk

New Brunswick:

MPs: https://goo.gl/vH3Qq2

MLAs: https://goo.gl/dxsCu4

Health Minister: Hon. Victor Boudreau – https://goo.gl/O3s3TN

Prince Edward Island:

MPs: https://goo.gl/FXY4hn

MLAs: https://goo.gl/97r3sm

Health Minister: Hon. Robert Henderson – https://goo.gl/qaUbMr

Newfoundland and Labrador:

MPs: https://goo.gl/yyy83O

MLAs: https://goo.gl/0aRlmF

Health Minister: Hon. Dr. Robert Haggie – https://goo.gl/HVP8Jy


MPs: https://goo.gl/0WH2uQ

MNAs: https://goo.gl/IFo1dX

Health Minister: Hon. Gaetan Barrette: https://goo.gl/5xEqyq


MPs:  https://goo.gl/n7GhLs

MPPs: https://goo.gl/FEtbm6

Health Minister:  Hon. Dr. Eric Hoskins – https://goo.gl/N0UyKi


MPs: https://goo.gl/ckbM9D

MLAs: https://goo.gl/D6t2a9

Health Minister: Hon. Kelvin Goertzen – https://goo.gl/IUF3q


MPs: https://goo.gl/Bfg7eK

MLAs: https://goo.gl/rmR93l

Health Minister:  Hon. Jim Reiter – https://goo.gl/PI1qa6


MPs: https://goo.gl/Xxgwgt

MLAs: https://goo.gl/A2jFkJ

Health Minister: Hon. Sarah Hoffman – https://goo.gl/HpcR9P

British Columbia:

MPs: https://goo.gl/BKUEDE

MLAs: https://goo.gl/njCN7h

Health Minister: Hon. Terry Lake – https://goo.gl/48R24C

MP: https://goo.gl/idFVSU

MLAs: TBA pending formation of new Assembly

Health Minister: TBA pending formation of new Cabinet

Northwest Territories:

MP: https://goo.gl/4Jb7YD

MLAs: https://goo.gl/Uswwlu

Health Minister: Hon. Glen Abernethy – https://goo.gl/AZISYv


MP: https://goo.gl/bDOMIu

MLAs: https://goo.gl/6C90Pr

Minister of Health: Hon. George Hickes – https://goo.gl/gjbEVp

Minister of Health:

Hon. Dr. Jane Philpott – https://goo.gl/MB1XtI (MP)  https://goo.gl/JAghEq (Ministry)

If at anytime you would like support in the writing and sending of your letter, please let us know by sending us an email at karran@saveyourskin.ca– we’re always here, and happy to help.